I love marshmallows. Becoming a type 2 diabetic, I had to find ways to still be able to have marshmallows without all the sugar. When I make marshmallows. I use stevia or other alternative sugars.
I also had to find a gelatin that isn't made from pig hooves. As my boyfriend is allergic to all pork. I did some digging but found Great Lakes Unflavored Gelatin, Kosher which is made from cow.